Holiday cottage / Gite in Normandy
View the site in EnglishView the site in French
Page d'accueil  |  Contact  |  Le tarif   |  Testimonials
 
A Holiday Gite in Normandy
French holiday cottage accommodation
French Gite Pricing Information
French holiday cottage attractions
Contact Us at L'Ermitage
french holiday cottage features

 


Perrou est situé entre Domfront, ville médiévale, et Bagnoles de l’Orne, station thermale.

L’ancien quartier fascinant de Domfront est situé en haut, d’où on peut regarder le bocage magnifique. Les petites rues pavées, les petits magasins, restaurants, et le château en ruine avec le donjon méritent une visite.

En revanche, Bagnoles de l‘Orne est une station thermale de ‘La Belle Epoque’. Les maisons élegantes sont situées aux côtes, près du lac, en centre ville. La station thermale est bien connue pour les traitements contre les maladies, par exemple, le rhumatisme. De plus, il y a beaucoup de restaurants et cafés, un hippodrome, un terrain de golf, et un casino.

Ceux qui aiment faire des promenades peuvent trouver beaucoup de choix dans la Forêt d’Andaine, à côté du village. C’est un paradis pour faire des promenades, et aussi pour ceux qui s’intéressent à la faune et à la flore. Ici on peut regarder les cerfs, les daims, les chevreuils, et les sangliers. De plus, on peut observer les écureuils roux et une grande diversité des oiseaux dans la Forêt et dans le jardin. En automne, la Forêt est célèbre pour les champignons. Si vous vous intéressez aux plantes et jardins, Roderick sera content à parler de la diversité des arbres, fleurs, et arbustes. De plus, il y a un petit champ pour les jeux de famille.
 
Web Design by Internetology

Holiday cottage / Gite in Normandy
View the site in EnglishView the site in French
Home  |  Contact  |  Prices  |  Testimonials  
 
A Holiday Gite in Normandy
French holiday cottage accommodation
French Gite Pricing Information
French holiday cottage attractions
Contact Us at L'Ermitage
french holiday cottage features

 


Perrou is situated between the medieval town of Domfront and the spa town of Bagnoles de L'Orne.

Domfront's fascinating old quarter stands high above the surrounding countryside giving the most wonderful views of the bocage. The cobbled streets and the little shops and restaurants together with the ruins of the castle and the 'donjon' make it well worth a visit.

By contrast Bagnoles de L'Orne, is a spa town of 'La Belle Époque'. Its elegant houses are built on the slopes surrounding the lovely lake on which it is centred. The spa here is famous for its thermal treatments, which are said to aid conditions such as rheumatism. Here also you will find many restaurants and bars, as well as a racecourse, golf course and casino.

Keen walkers will be delighted by the endless possibilities for walks in this area, in particular, immediately behind the village is the enormous Foret d'Andaine. This is not only a walker's paradise but is also a splendid area for those keen on wildlife, as the forest is home to red deer, fallow and roe, as well as wild boar. Red squirrels and a huge variety of birds can be observed both in the forest and in the garden. In the autumn the forest is famous for its mushrooms.

If you have an interest in plants and gardens Roderick will be happy to chat to you about the different species of trees flowers and shrubs in the garden. We also have an open field for your own family games.

Click here to view what our visitors have had to say about us.

 
Web Design by Internetology